Missy Higgins Releases New Album

Missy Higgins

On the eve of her one-off Australian OZ tour that begins tomorrow in Cairns, Missy Higgins OZ album and book are released today.  This follows outstanding album reviews for her eclectic collection of Australian cover versions.

Missy’s collection of Aussie cover songs can be enjoyed on the OZ album, read about in the quirky book of related essays, or experienced together as a deluxe cloth-bound CD/Book edition.

Missy said, “It’s bloody exciting to finally have this album and book out there. It’s a totally new venture for me creatively which always makes it pretty nerve wracking waiting to see if people like it, but so far the response has been amazing. We’ve just put together a really exciting new live show too so I can’t wait to get that out on the road.”

From tomorrow, Missy’s national OZ tour will begin as she performs her only shows for at least the next year. The tour will see Missy perform across Australia until October 30 when the tour wraps in Melbourne.

Tickets remain for some shows but are expected to sell out once the tour begins, and are available from all usual outlets.

Presented by Max, The Music and Spotify
Tickets on sale now

Sat 20 Sept – Cairns, Civic Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat 21 Sept – Cairns, Civic Theatre – Tickets – 2ND & FINAL SHOW
Tue 23 Sept – Townsville, Entertainment Centre (Auditorium) – Tickets
Wed 24 Sept – Mackay, Entertainment Centre (Plenary Halls A&B) – Tickets
Fri 26 Sept – Caloundra, The Events Centre Theatre – Tickets
Sat 27 Sept – Brisbane, Entertainment Centre (Great Hall) – Tickets
Sun 28 Sept – Toowoomba, Empire Theatre – Tickets
Tue 30 Sept – Gold Coast, The Arts Centre (Arts Theatre) – Tickets
Wed 1 Oct – Lismore, City Hall (Churchill Auditorium) – Tickets
Fri 3 Oct – Newcastle, Civic Theatre – Tickets
Sat 4 Oct – Sydney, Enmore Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sun 5 Oct – Sydney, Enmore Theatre – Tickets – 2ND & FINAL
Mon 6 Oct – Chatswood, The Concourse – Tickets
Tue 7 Oct – Penrith, Joan Sutherland PAC – SOLD OUT
Thu 9 Oct – Wollongong, Anita’s Theatre – SOLD OUT
Sat 11 Oct – Canberra Theatre – Tickets – LAST SEATS
Sun 12 Oct – Wodonga, The Cube – Tickets
Tue 14 Oct – Geraldton, Queens Park Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Wed 15 Oct – Geraldton, Queens Park Theatre * – SOLD OUT
Thu 16 Oct – Perth, Crown Theatre * – Tickets
Sat 18 Oct – Bunbury, Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre * – Tickets
Sun 19 Oct – Mandurah, Performing Arts Centre * – Tickets
Wed 22 Oct – Darwin, Convention Centre * – Tickets
Sat 25 Oct – Adelaide, Entertainment Centre (Theatre) – Tickets
Wed 29 Oct – Melbourne, Regent Theatre – SOLD OUT
Thu 30 Oct – Melbourne, Regent Theatre – Tickets