Tagged: Dendy Portside

Coriolanus

The Donmar Warehouse’s production of CORIOLANUS starring Tom Hiddleston in the title role, captured live in HD for National Theatre Live, screened to sold-out crowds at cinemas nationally over the weekend.

By huge popular demand, special encore screenings have been announced for the following cinemas:

VICTORIA

Cinema Nova: Tue 25 Feb 6:30pm, Wed 27 Feb 6:30pm, Thu 28 Feb 1:00pm,  Fri1 Mar 1:00pm, Tue 4 Mar 7:30pm

TASMANIA

MONA (Museum of Old and New Art): Thu 27 Feb 11:00am, Wed 5 Mar 1:00pm, Wed 12 Mar 11:00am

NEW SOUTH WALES

Dendy Opera Quays: Wed 26 Feb 10:00am

Dendy Newtown: Wed 26 Feb 10:00am, Fri 28 Feb 9:30am, Sat 1 Mar 9:30am, Sun 2 Mar 9:30am

Riverside Theatres Parramatta: Sat 1 Mar 1:00pm, Sat 8 Mar 6:00pm

ACT

Dendy Canberra: Wed 26 Feb 10:00am, 6:00pm

 

QUEENSLAND

Palace Centro: Sat 1 Mar

Dendy Portside: Wed 26 Feb 10:00am

SOUTH AUSTRALIA

Palace Nova Eastend: Thu 27 Feb 6:15pm, Sat 1 Mar 1:00pm

 

 

CORIOLANUS

By William Shakespeare
From the Donmar Warehouse, captured live in HD for National Theatre Live
Starring Tom Hiddleston, Mark Gatiss
Directed by Josie Rourke

TRAILER: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oqdNOr_sswk

Shakespeare’s searing tragedy of political manipulation and revenge, with Tom Hiddleston (The Avengers, War Horse (film), BBC’s The Hollow Crown) in the title role and Mark Gatiss (Season’s  Greetings at the National Theatre, BBC’s Sherlock) as Menenius, directed by the Donmar’s Artistic Director Josie Rourke.

When an old adversary threatens Rome, the city calls once more on her hero and defender: Coriolanus. But he has enemies at home too. Famine threatens the city, the citizens’ hunger swells to an appetite for change, and on returning from the field Coriolanus must confront the march of realpolitik and the voice of an angry people.