Ricki-Lee Set To Release New Album

Ricki Lee DancinAustralian pop songstress Ricki-Lee today announces the release of her fourth studio album “Dance In The Rain” – out October 17 and available for pre-order now.  The album will include the singles: “All We Need Is Love” & “Happy Ever After” and official next single “Giddyup” which is out on October 3. Fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will receive a brand new album track “In The Mood” instantly.

With Stuart Crichton co-producing the bulk of the album alongside Executive Producer Ricki-Lee, “Dance In The Rain” is brimming with pop, dance, R&B and even reggae styles. Ricki-Lee has been locked away in studios around the world paying close attention to the intricacies of the music she wants to define herself with via her latest album. From the dramatic and self-affirming title track, through to the feel-good pop of “All We Need Is Love” and the bangin’ club-ready “Until We Drop” and “Diva”. From the painful and emotive ballad “Mirage”, and the pretty but haunting lullaby “You”, Ricki-Lee’s range and diversity is striking. The next single “GiddyUp” serves up some assertive and intoxicating sass throughout which Ricki-Lee declares – tongue-in-cheek – “Gimme my crown I’m Queen of the night”.

“Life throws so much at you and I write about it all. Through the 18-months of writing and producing the album I figured I had a lot to say and there were so many things I wanted to express – and I managed to pull it all together for this one album” explains Ricki.

Alongside the release of Ricki-Lee’s new album, fans will also be able to see the performer on this year’s season of Seven Networks’ “Dancing With The Stars”, where Ricki will get to incorporate her love of performing with some show-stopping glamour.  Fans will also get to see Ricki perform her hit single “Happy Ever After” on X-Factor on Tuesday, September 23rd.

Ricki-Lee is a household name, a platinum selling singer, writer and producer of her own material, with consistent airplay and chart success spanning across a ten-year career boasting an impressive nine Top 20 singles. After performing on Australian Idol, Ricki-Lee released her self-titled gold debut album in 2005, featuring a trio of hit singles ‘Hell No’, ‘Sunshine’ and ‘Breathe’. After the success of Young Divas, Ricki-Lee focused on her solo work releasing ‘Brand New Day’ in 2007, housing Top 10 hits ‘Can’t Touch It’, ‘Love Is All Around’ and ‘Can’t Sing A Different Song’. Ricki-Lee’s third solo album, ‘Fear and Freedom’, hit gold and went Top 10, featuring smash singles ‘Burn It Down’, ‘Crazy’, platinum ‘Raining Diamonds’ and double platinum ‘Do It Like That’.