BETTER NOISE FILMS—the production company behind Netflix’s hit Mötley Crüe biopic The Dirt— earlier this week released their critically acclaimed revenge horror-thriller THE RETALIATORS on Digital and Blu-Ray. The film stars Michael Lombardi (FX’s “Rescue Me,” “The Deuce”) and Marc Menchaca (“Ozark,” “Black Mirror”), and made its theatrical debut in over 1,000 cinemas across the globe last September.

 THE RETALIATORS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK is out today, February 24, on digipak CD, cassette and as a limited collector’s edition 180-gram red and black splatter vinyl housed in a gatefold sleeve with exclusive movie stills, a 24×36 movie poster collectable, blood-spattered o-card and a digital download (as seen pictured above); digipak CD and Cassette. 

Get your copies of the Soundtrack AND Score atAT THIS LOCATION

THE RETALIATORS innovatively targets the intertwined fanbase of the horror genre and rock/metal audience by featuring guest appearances from some of mainstream rock’s top-charting artists whose music also can be heard throughout the film and on its original motional picture soundtrack. The movie’s score was composed by Emmy Award-winning duo KYLE DIXON and MICHAEL STEIN (“Stranger Things”) and is out today (February 24) via BETTER NOISE MUSIC along with its original motional picture soundtrack.

Just as The Lost Boys and The Crow defined the late 80’s and ‘90s alt-rock scene respectively, THE RETALIATORS is a powerful testament to a new hard rock generation. THE RETALIATORS ORIGINAL MOTION PICTURE SOUNDTRACK boasts music from 23x-platinum MÖTLEY CRÜE, four-times platinum PAPA ROACH, triple-platinum rockers FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, platinum group HOLLYWOOD UNDEAD, 3x Grammy-nominated rock act NOTHING MORE, 4x Gold Single holders ASKING ALEXANDRIA, and red hot charting acts ICE NINE KILLSTHE HUBAD WOLVESESCAPE THE FATECORY MARKS, EVA UNDER FIRE, CLASSLESS ACT and more. In addition to highlighting singles from each artist, several collaborations were developed by blending legendary classic artists with today’s rising talent such as VINCE NEIL (Mötley Crüe) joining Classless Act on the track “Classless Act,”SHADDIX lending guest vocals on The Hu’s “Wolf Totem,” combining Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills and From Ashes To New on the film’s original theme song, “The Retaliators Theme Song (21 Bullets),” which was co-written by NIKKI SIXX and JAMES MICHAEL of Sixx:A.M. plus more; see the full track listing below. Throughout the film’s campaign, singles from the soundtrack and score were released alongside music videos highlighting clips from THE RETALIATORS most of which have individually received seven and eight figure reviews on YouTube. 
Vinyl Track Listing:
SIDE A (18:38)
Papa Roach – The Ending (3:30)
The HU – This Is Mongol (3:45)
Eva Under Fire – Blow (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills) (2:45)
From Ashes To New – Scars That I’m Hiding (feat. Anders Fridén of In Flames) (2:55)
Asking Alexandria – Faded Out (feat. Within Temptation) (3:06)
Tommy Lee – Tops (feat. Push Push) (2:28) [EXPLICIT]
SIDE B (18:03)
Classless Act – Classless Act (feat. Vince Neil of Mötley Crüe) (3:15) [EXPLICIT]
Five Finger Death Punch – Darkness Settles In (4:42)
Crossbone Skully – Evil World Machine (4:27)
SIDE C (15:50)
The HU – Wolf Totem (feat. Jacoby Shaddix of Papa Roach) (5:17)
Bad Wolves – If Tomorrow Never Comes (feat. Spencer Charnas of Ice Nine Kills)  (3:09)
Cory Marks – Burn It Up (3:26)
Tempt – Living Dangerous (feat. Dorothy) (3:58)
SIDE D (18:07)
Hyro The Hero – Who’s That Playing On The Radio? (feat. Danny Worsnop of Asking Alexandria and Mick Mars of Mötley Crüe) (3:26) [EXPLICIT]
Cory Marks – Blame It On The Double (feat. Tyler Connolly of Theory of a Deadman and Jason Hook) (3:27)
All Good Things – For The Glory (feat. Hollywood Undead) (4:41)
The Retaliators – The Retaliators Theme (21 Bullets) (feat. Mötley Crüe, Asking Alexandria, Ice Nine Kills, From Ashes To New) (4:02)
The Retaliators, Kyle Dixon, and Michael Stein – Cops Are Here (2:31)